Machines fail me –

And so here I am, standing behind a woman whose head is draped in a gold threaded white cloth,
her huge purse opening and closing at the request

of a young man with thick dark eyebrows

slanted to look perpetually worried

even as he is customer-service kind.

A graying black man turns to look at her, too, from another angle.

I wait impatiently.  Others are not as quick – thinking or moving – as I would like,

I remind myself.

The young woman who helped me made a joke:

the machine is tired after the holiday!  – “Just kidding,” she finished.

I wait and I too am greeted by the young man with thick eyebrows,

who continues to look perpetually worried.

My first trip to the bank, first of the year.

 

About thewisdomyears

I facilitate your conscious evolution to your deepest self-expression. I am a guide to discovering and living from your most empowered self. I work with individuals, groups, and in retreat settings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

